Free UK shipping on orders over £24

Frankly Delicious Blog — Dark chocolate RSS

Is dark chocolate vegan?

Is dark chocolate vegan? The answer to this question is, that it should be.  High quality dark chocolate should only contain a few ingredients. High street dark chocolate will commonly be made with sugar, cocoa mass, cocoa butter, sugar, vanilla flavouring and soya lecithin. Chocolate makers like us can make dark chocolate from just one ingredient, cocoa beans! But this will be 100% dark chocolate and might not appeal to everyone. Our dark chocolate is vegan and is made from just three ingredients. Cocoa nibs, sugar and cocoa butter. No added flavouring or lecithin. Some makers don’t add cocoa butter so it will just be cocoa nibs and sugar. So dark chocolate is vegan by default because there’s traditionally no...

Continue reading